Mayor: Tang Liangzhi
Vice Mayor: Xing Zaozhong

Secretary of CPC: Ruan Chengfa

Province: Hubei

Population: 9.7 million (2012)

Urban Population: 6.6 million

Total municipal area: 8,494 square kilometres

Where: East Longitude 113°41′-115°05′, North Latitude 29°58′-31°22

GDP: 800.4 billion yuan (2012)

Phone Area Code: 027

Postal Code: 430000

Airport: Tianhe International Airport (Fourth biggest air transport hub after Beijing, Shanghai and Guangzhou).

Main Train Stations: Hankou and Wuchang

City Tree: Dawn redwood

City Flower: Plum blossom

Tourist season: Spring and Autumn

Administrative Districts/County Level divisions:
Wuhan has 13 districts: Chudian, Dongxihu, Hannan, Hanyang, Hongshan, Huangpi, Jiang’an, Jianghan, Jiangxia, Qiaokou, Qingshan, Wuchang and Xinzhou.
(Central Districts=red, Suburuban and Rural Districts=in black)
Climate: Subtropical humid monsoon climate, Wuhan has distinct four seasons with an annual average temperature of 17.0 centigrade with cold and dry winters, hot and humid summers and plenty of sunshine.

Top 5 Companies in Wuhan
Dongfeng Automobile Co: commercial vehicles.
Wuhan Iron & Steel Co: Iron and steel products.
China Gezhouba Group Co: Contract construction of projects.
Wuhan Department Store Group Co: Retailing and wholesaling
Jointown Pharmaceutical Group Co: Phrmaceuticals and medical equipment.

Sister cities:
Arnhem, Netherlands, Sister city in 1999
Bordeaux, The Republic of France, in 1998
Cheongju, Republic of Korea, in 2000
Duisberg, Germany, in 1982
Galati, Romania, in 1987
Gyor, Hungary, in 1996
Khartoum, Sudan, in 1995
Kiev, Ukraine, in 1990
Manchester, United Kingdom, in 1986
Oita, Japan, in 1979
Pittsburgh, USA, in 1982